When is the Game Awards 2022?

What time is it in The Game Awards 2022? It’s almost that time of year again, when Geoff Keighley takes the stage to greet the year with one last show. It includes numerous awards given to the best talent of the year and various trailers and announcements for 2023 and beyond, Game prizes always takes a nice dip just before the holiday season. It will be streamed worldwide in the near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What games will be shown? In this guide, we will aim to tell you everything you need to know.

When is the Game Awards 2022?

What date and time does The Game Awards start? The Game Awards 2022 takes place on Thursday 8 December, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below is the start time for each time zone:

  • North America: 4:30pm PST / 5:30pm MST / 6:30pm CST / 7:30pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 12:30 GMT
  • Europe: 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AUG / 11:30am AEDT

Note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show will technically release on Friday 9th December. Better to have a coffee if you plan to watch it live.

Where can you watch the Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be live streamed on virtually all major social platforms. However, the easiest way to watch will be via YouTube or Twitch through their respective links. We will also be hosting a live blog of the event right here on Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry – we’ll have all the relevant news on the home page as soon as possible.

How long will the Game Awards 2022 last?

There hasn’t been a confirmed run time for this year’s Game Awards, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show was about three and a half hours long including the pre-show, so we can assume it will be about the same this year. Make sure you have three hours of snacks!

What games have been nominated for the Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022 is, as the name suggests, an awards ceremony, recognizing the biggest and best games of the year and more across numerous categories. Throughout the show, we’ll see many of the winners being announced on stage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. What games have been nominated for these awards?

For Game of the Year, there are games you’d expect: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West compete for the top gong, along with Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. Those top three are nominated in most categories, so we’d expect them to take home at least a few wins each. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7 and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you’d like to cast your votes in each category, you can do so via the official Game Awards website.

What games will be showcased or announced at The Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what could be announced at The Game Awards 2022. As always, though, there are some rumors floating around and some educated guesses we can make ahead of the big day.

We’ve heard murmurs about a new Crash Bandicoot game being showcased at Geoff’s show, potentially a multiplayer game called Wumpa League. This seems like a lock, given that the initial tease came from an official PR package.

Elsewhere, reliable reporter Jeff Grubb has hinted that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, could get a release date at The Game Awards. Similarly, Final Fantasy XVI is also said to be getting a fixed date during the show.

That’s all so far, but we will update this page as news about The Game Awards 2022 spreads.


Can’t wait to watch The Game Awards 2022? Which games do you think will take home a trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s sneakers look like this time around? Discuss in the comments section below.

Leave a Comment